Answered By: ABQ-BERNCO Library
Last Updated: Dec 18, 2014     Views: 1145

Auto Checkout is a new feature available in Overdrive.  When you set this in place for one of your holds, as soon as the hold becomes available for you, it will auto checkout to your account.  You will recieve an email stating that your book is ready to read/download when it checks out to you, rather than the email saying that your hold is ready to checkout.

If you are already at the maximum number of checkouts for Overdrive (6), you will recieve an email that your hold could not be automatically checked out.  You can then return one of your checked out titles and manually check out the hold that is ready for you.

Submit a Question

You can also call any open library location with your question.
Your Question
Your Info
Fields marked with * are required.